Planet Venus in Astrology

Planet Venus, Beauty and Elegance! Planet Venus or Shukra is a planet that represents love, beauty, money, wealth, prosperity, fine arts, creativity, romance, relationships and marriage. Charm, flamboyance, grace is ruled by this planet. Venus in the natal charts of men and women are treated differently; while women own the nature of the planet based on its position in the chart, men project the Venus effect on the women they meet or relate to.

When well placed in a chart, Venus promotes harmonious relationships, appreciates mother nature, grandeur, and luxuries in life. This planet can endow beauty, good health, creativity, wealth, ability to attract beautiful, attractive people, all sorts of conveyances, long life, and enjoy social status and fame, good progeny. When Venus is placed at inauspicious houses, it could result in challenges in eyes, skin and procreative cells/fluids. It might also result in disharmony in love and relationships, depletion of wealth, financial disputes and distress. 

Planet Venus or Shukra empowers creativity and inner beauty. Planet Venus's energy is equivalent to goddess Lakshmi's divine energy that nurtures innate skills and talent in an individual. Worshipping or strengthening Venus energy in horoscope can unveil the hidden capabilities of a being and gets their creativity flowing. In Yajurveda, Venus is also referred to as Sage Shukracharya, Guru of the demons. He is represented as a golden bodied deity seated on lotus, and His consorts are Urjasvati and Sataparva. He is the son of Sage Bhrigu. Colour white and diamond, silver is associated with Him. There are various references to this planet and the lord in Atharvana Veda, and goddess Mahalakshmi rules this planet. 

The position of Venus in different houses and different signs of the horoscope has varying effects. Though these effects rely on lordship, affliction, conjunction, constellation, and aspect, some common attributes are discussed here.

Venus in various signs according to Vedic Astrology

  • Venus in Aries
  • Venus  in Taurus
  • Venus in Gemini
  • Venus in Cancer
  • Venus in Leo
  • Venus in Virgo
  • Venus in Libra
  • Venus in Scorpio
  • Venus in Sagittarius
  • Venus in Capricorn
  • Venus in Aquarius
  • Venus in Pisces